New Earring Designs :D

Hello everyone! 😀

I finally got around to creating things out of Sculpey clay!  I molded the shapes I wanted out of the clay, and then baked them in the oven at 275°F for 14 minutes, making them hard and sturdy.  Then I painted the details on with acrylic paint, let them dry, and added a glossy glaze on them so they would be all shiny. 🙂  I’ve always wanted to try to make jewelry and figures out of it and here’s what I managed to come up with so far!

  • Here are some pink dumpling earrings 😀 These dumpling earrings are actually inspired by a game called Puzzle Family (on the iphone and android)
  • The next set of earrings come from my love of birds.  I hope to make a bunch of different ones in the future, all representing actual species of birds 😀 I’m thinking of calling them:  Pufflechubs!  xD (after my birds, Puffy and Chubbie)
  • (The last bird set) 😀 Inspired by one of my many favorite types of birds, here are my hyacinth macaw earrings

Hope you all like! There will be much more where this came from, that’s for sure, such as more dumpling style earrings in different colors with cute little faces. :3  Sculpey is so fun to play with and I have tons of ideas! I’ll keep you posted with all the new stuff I make! 😀

~Mary

Leave a Reply

